Home

Using the sounds I had earlier prepared in a favourites folder including running water (stream), dripping water (stalactites and cave ceiling), Lamp buzz (UV lanterns) and bat sounds (wildlife in a nearby cavern), I opened Ableton live and began to compose the final soundtrack for my sonic 3D environment. Since all the sounds are constant, I didn’t need to plan timings and instead just focussed on evening out the volume of each soundtrack, making sure that the river wasn’t too quiet or the dripping wasn’t too loud etc. I made sure the buzzing of the lamps is extremely quiet and not loud enough to make the environment seem too unnatural. When my track was complete I published it to my PC to combine with my rendered visuals.

abletonlive1 abletonlive2

Leave a Reply

